Welcome to the Marketing & Public Relations Subject Guide
Use the tabs below to access useful databases, journals and websites. Using these resources will help to ensure you are accessing good quality information and research!
When using databases: Each database covers a specific subject area or areas, this means you may get less results from your search but the articles will be more relevant to your area of study.
If you are unsure which database would be the best to use, read the description of the databases below to help you to decide.
The Library has access to over 5000 academic journals, some of which are shown below.
Journals are published regularly and contain up to date, peer reviewed information.
You can view the journals below, or search for individual journal articles using the databases tab.
The library has access to over 200,000 e-Books.
Search Locate, the library catalogue to find and view many more.
Below are some of the most popular e-Books for this course.
Below are some useful websites which may be used to help you with your studies.
If you are researching information online, consider who the author (company or person) of a website is and whether they are a suitably qualified expert. If you cannot be sure that the website or author is reliable, we do not recommend using it as a source of information.
Every database and information source has it's own quirks and ways of doing things, and it can be tricky when using something for the first time to know what works and what won't. There is a growing collection of video guides to some of Coventry University's subscriptions available - check to see if there's advice about how to get the best out of the site you were going to use today!