Law: Subject Resources

(Use Google Chrome).
Westlaw provides access to full text UK legislation in addition to cases, journal articles and 3 legal dictionaries.

(Use Google Chrome).
LexisLibrary provides access to full text UK legislation in addition to cases, journal articles UK newspapers and Halsbury's Laws of England.

(Use Google Chrome).
Westlaw provides access to legal journals index (including some full text journals) in addition to UK cases, legislation and 3 legal dictionaries.

(Use Google Chrome).
LexisLibrary provides access to some key journals in addition to UK cases, legislation, newspapers and Halsbury's Laws of England.

(Use Google Chrome, enter your institution on the right and select Law Journals Library)
HeinOnline contains over 1000 law journals looking at all aspects of international law. The OSCOLA reference for a journal article can be found under the Cite button when in the journal article.

This is the definitive database for articles covering all aspects of business and it provides access to company information. This could be useful for business related law modules.

Academic Search Complete contains articles on politics, social sciences and human rights. This could be useful for students studying constitutional law and human rights modules.

(Use Google Chrome).
Full text US cases and legislation can be found via the US Cases link towards the bottom right of Westlaw home page.

(Use Google Chrome).
Full text US cases and legislation can be found by selecting Sources towards the top right of the home page and then International Content.

Over 1,800 post-graduate/researcher level ebooks published by Oxford University Press.

Use Google Chrome.
Over 380 practitioner books including Chitty on Contracts, Clerk & Lindsell on Torts, Charlesworth & Percy on Negligence and Benjamin's Sale of Goods. Once on Westlaw homepage, the Westlaw Books tab top right.