Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business Foundation: Subject Guide

Welcome to the Business Foundation Subject Guide

Use the tabs below to access useful databases, journals and websites. Using these resources will help to ensure you are accessing good quality information and research!

When using databases: Each database covers a specific subject area or areas, this means you may get less results from your search but the articles will be more relevant to your area of study.

If you are unsure which database would be the best to use, read the description of the databases below to help you to decide.

Alphabetical List of Resources

Links

undefined    

Locate can be used to access ebooks and find print books in the Library.


Bibliu

Access core textbooks and search through hundreds of e-books on BibliU.


Referencing help and support.


Reading lists

Reading lists- view essential and recommended reading for each module on your course.

Database Video Tutorials

Database videos link

Database Video Tutorials

Every database and information source has it's own quirks and ways of doing things, and it can be tricky when using something for the first time to know what works and what won't. There is a growing collection of video guides to some of Coventry University's subscriptions available - check to see if there's advice about how to get the best out of the site you were going to use today!

Lanchester Library
Coventry University
Frederick Lanchester Building
Gosford Street
Coventry, United Kingdom
CV1 5DD
Telephone:+44 (0) 24 7765 7575
Email: customerservices.lib@coventry.ac.uk
Coventry University logo