Sport & Event Management: Journal articles

Leading collection of scholarly business journals in full-text from across the world. in addition, there are searchable cited references for more than 1,200 journal titles.

Access to key business and economic journals, working papers, and country-and industry-focused reports. Its international coverage gives an overview of company and business trends around the world.

Another good source of journal articles, books and case studies from around the world.

This database makes it easy to search for journal articles about event management. It is an indexing and abstracting database, which means it does not contain the whole articles, but will link out to other databases where you can find the full text.

A database all about sport. There are lots of sports science articles in this database, so think carefully about your search terms to make sure your results are relevant.

This database is useful for topics that cross over into media, e.g. broadcasting rights for sporting events or social media marketing.

Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

Abstracts and citations of articles from over 650 sociology and psychology journals. Covers the applied social sciences and is particularly useful for social issues, social problems, health care, politics, economics, employment, gender issues, education and ethnicity.

Large full-text database providing journal access in the subject areas including business, health and medicine and social sciences.

Multi-disciplinary database giving access to more than 1000 journal titles.

ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's Science, Technology and Medicine journal articles in full text or bibliographic reference.

Scopus is a comprehensive Scientific, Medical, Technical and Social Science database.