Music & Audio Production: Subject databases
Useful Resources - see the 'searching for music tech literature' tab for searching guides
-
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowScholarly articles and conference papers with a computing focus.
-
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowThe IEEE Xplore digital library gives access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. More three-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.
-
SCOPUS This link opens in a new windowScopus is a comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science database containing all relevant literature
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete (ASC), designed specifically for academic institutions, is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals
-
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new windowAmerican based product providing full-text of scholarly literature.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowBetter for historical research as generally there is a 6 year embargo - so no access to latest scholarly articles. Broad subject coverage.
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowLeading business database giving full text access to scholarly and trade publications on the music industry and key issues like copyright infringement, online music access.
The Journal of the Audio Engineering Society is not available electronically.
We have the print (hard copy) format only, stored on floor 1.
Search the link above for past issues on your topic, and then look for the journal on floor 1.