World's leading trends forecaster on a number of design areas with trend forecasting, trend analysis, daily updates, CAD design and a colour palette in the 'fashion' section. All photographs can be downloaded into student work as long as they are acknowledged. Login with your Coventry Uni email address and password.
For all business aspects of the fashion industry.
To create your own account on Drapers see the Community Fashion page on Aula - (Journey > Resources > Links > Library fashion info >. Fashion library resource logins PP slides)
Designed to help students develop the essential business skills required by the next generation of fashion industry professionals, this digital resource is global in focus and presents real-world cases on challenges facing the business of fashion, tackling important issues such as sustainability, technology, ethics, and leadership. The resource is tailored to provide the tools to steer students toward success as they transition to a career in fashion.
Market Reports / Company SWOT Analyses / Country Profiles
Industry profiles, company profiles and market reports covering global industries. Contains reports by MarketLine.
Select "Publication Type" found towards the bottom right of the screen. Here you can find options for "Country Profile", "Industry Profile", "Market Research Report", and "SWOT Analysis".
Market, country and industry focused reports. Its international coverage gives information on companies and business trends around the world.
Select "Advanced Search" from the home screen and then select "Industry Profiles", "Company Profiles" or "Market Reports" from the Document Type list (middle section towards the bottom of the screen in the Advanced Search form).
Full text worldwide market research reports and statistical data. Information includes consumer lifestyles, country information and company and brand data. In particular it contains the full text of Market research Great Britain, Market research Europe, Market research international and Retail monitor international.
A searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Pages, advertisements, covers and fold-outs have been included, with rich indexing enabling researchers to find images by garment type, designer and brand name.