LibGuides: Fashion: Subject databases

Useful Resources

WGSN This link opens in a new window
World's leading trends forecaster on a number of design areas with trend forecasting, trend analysis, daily updates, CAD design and a colour palette in the 'fashion' section. All photographs can be downloaded into student work as long as they are acknowledged. Login with your Coventry Uni email address and password.

Drapers Online
For all business aspects of the fashion industry.
To create your own account on Drapers see the Community Fashion page on Aula - (Journey > Resources > Links > Library fashion info >. Fashion library resource logins PP slides)
Fashion Business Cases
Designed to help students develop the essential business skills required by the next generation of fashion industry professionals, this digital resource is global in focus and presents real-world cases on challenges facing the business of fashion, tackling important issues such as sustainability, technology, ethics, and leadership. The resource is tailored to provide the tools to steer students toward success as they transition to a career in fashion.

Financial Times This link opens in a new window
The Financial Times is one of the world’s leading news organisations, recognised internationally for its authority, integrity and accuracy. It is part of Nikkei Inc., which provides a broad range of information, news and services for the global business community.
The first time you login you will be required to setup an individual account with the Financial Times. Please use your Coventry University email address for this, but choose a unique password. All subsequent logins to the database will require only your Coventry University username and password.

Market Reports / Company SWOT Analyses / Country Profiles

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Market, country and industry focused reports. Its international coverage gives information on companies and business trends around the world.
Select "Advanced Search" from the home screen and then select "Industry Profiles", "Company Profiles" or "Market Reports" from the Document Type list (middle section towards the bottom of the screen in the Advanced Search form).
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Global company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Industry profiles, company profiles and market reports covering global industries. Contains reports by MarketLine.
Select "Publication Type" found towards the bottom right of the screen. Here you can find options for "Country Profile", "Industry Profile", "Market Research Report", and "SWOT Analysis".

Statista This link opens in a new window
Find statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 60000 topics worldwide.

Mintel This link opens in a new window
Mintel has an emphasis on consumer markets in the United Kingdom.
Passport Euromonitor (GMID) This link opens in a new window
Full text worldwide market research reports and statistical data. Information includes consumer lifestyles, country information and company and brand data. In particular it contains the full text of Market research Great Britain, Market research Europe, Market research international and Retail monitor international.

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Industry reports (not market/consumer) covering a wide variety of industry sectors including construction, energy, manufacturing, finance, wholesale and retail.

The Vogue Archive This link opens in a new window
A searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Pages, advertisements, covers and fold-outs have been included, with rich indexing enabling researchers to find images by garment type, designer and brand name.

Lexis+ This link opens in a new window
Lexis+ is a newspaper and legal database. British national and many local daily & Sunday newspapers are in full text.
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Full text of American newspapers