- Westlaw(Use Google Chrome)
Everything accessed via this database is for Coventry University academic use only.
Westlaw provides access to full text UK cases in addition to legislation, journal articles and 3 legal dictionaries - Law Trove191 key law textbooks including revision and assessment guides. To access, select sign-in via your Institution on the left hand side.
- Lexis+ This link opens in a new window(Use Google Chrome)
This database is for LLB and LLM research and assignments only.
Lexis+ provides access to full text UK cases in addition to legislation, journal articles and Halsbury's Laws of England. - HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowHeinOnline contains over 1000 digitised full-text law journals. It is particularly good for US and older titles. This database is suitable for year 3 dissertation research and LLM students.
- Oxford Scholarship Online2000 LLM level ebooks
- Lexis+ This link opens in a new window
- Westlaw (use Google Chrome)(Use Google Chrome).
Westlaw provides access to full text UK cases in addition to legislation, journal articles and 3 legal dictionaries
- BAILIIA free website giving access to British and Irish judgments
- Westlaw This link opens in a new window
- Lexis+ This link opens in a new window
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- European Court of Human Rights Cases and JudgmentsThis links through to the ECHR database HUDOC of full text cases and judgments.
- European Court of Justice Legislation and Cases EUR-LexCases, treaties and all aspects of European Union legislation are accessible via EUR-Lex
- International Criminal Court CasesFull text judgments from the ICC are reported here.
- International Court of Justice CasesThe ICJ website links through to full text judgments, advisory opinions and orders.
- Law TroveA collection of 200 excellent OUP books. Login on the left hand side using 'sign in via your institution'.
- Oxford Scholarship Online: Law This link opens in a new windowThe Oxford Scholarship online eBook platform provides access to over 1,400 eBooks published in full-text by Oxford University Press covering a wide variety of legal issues. Ideal for LLM students to use.
- LocateThe Library catalogue provides access to over 20,000 ebooks.
- Westlaw This link opens in a new windowSelect Books from the menu in Westlaw to access over 200 practitioner level books including Chitty on Contract, Clerk & Lindsell on Torts and Charlesworth & Percy on Negligence. Full access is available to the Common Law Library.
- WorldliiCases and legislation freely available from other jurisdictions.
- Cardiff Index to Legal AbbreviationsAbbreviations of Law Reports and journals are fully searchable on the Cardiff site.
Lanchester Library
Coventry University
Frederick Lanchester Building
Gosford Street
Coventry, United Kingdom
CV1 5DD
Telephone:+44 (0) 24 7765 7575
Email: ask-a-librarian.lib@coventry.ac.uk
Coventry University
Frederick Lanchester Building
Gosford Street
Coventry, United Kingdom
CV1 5DD
Telephone:+44 (0) 24 7765 7575
Email: ask-a-librarian.lib@coventry.ac.uk
