Economics, Finance & Accounting (EFA): News and media
Useful subject databases
Business News
- Lexis+ (UK Newspapers) This link opens in a new windowContains news content from UK newspapers including national, regional, broadsheets and tabloids.
- BBC BusinessLatest company, financial and economic news, plus insight and analysis into the UK and global markets.
- The EconomistGlobal news and analysis providing fact-checked coverage of world politics, economics, business, science and technology.
- Financial Times This link opens in a new windowThe Financial Times is one of the world’s leading news organisations, recognised internationally for its authority, integrity and accuracy. It is part of Nikkei Inc., which provides a broad range of information, news and services for the global business community.
The first time you login, you will have to setup an individual account with the FT. Please use your Coventry University email address and choose a unique password. All subsequent logins to the database will require only your Coventry University username and password.
- Harvard Business ReviewGeneral management magazine, and though not peer-reviewed, has informative articles from leading business and management experts.
- Investors ChroniclePublication from the Financial Times providing an independent view of the global investment market covering share and stock market data and analysis.
- Wall Street JournalAmerican daily newspaper covering news in the US and from around the world.
Databases
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowIncludes trade journals and some newspapers.
- ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new windowIncluded in this database are wire feeds, newspapers and trade publications, which are a good source of industry-related news.
- International Newsstream This link opens in a new windowA database of international and UK newspapers.
- PressReader This link opens in a new windowPressReader provides access to a large collection of newspapers, magazines and trade journals from around the world.
Media
- Box of Broadcasts This link opens in a new windowBox of Broadcasts is a on demand TV and radio service for education. It allows staff and students at subscribing institutions to record programmes from over 65 free-to-air channels, and search an extensive archive.
Visit our user guide for more information.
Lanchester Library
Coventry University
Frederick Lanchester Building
Gosford Street
Coventry, United Kingdom
CV1 5DD
Telephone:+44 (0) 24 7765 7575
Email: ask-a-librarian.lib@coventry.ac.uk
Coventry University
Frederick Lanchester Building
Gosford Street
Coventry, United Kingdom
CV1 5DD
Telephone:+44 (0) 24 7765 7575
Email: ask-a-librarian.lib@coventry.ac.uk
