Oil, Gas & Energy Management Subject Guide: Home

Why use this resource? - Good way to learn how to use our most common database-search interface and get results on a broad range of topics.
Brief description - This is a broad-ranging, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with lots of peer-reviewed journals. Content is mostly available as screen-readable PDFs. Can be searched alongside other EBSCO databases.

Why use this resource? - Best way to access TV (and some radio) broadcast content from the last 15 years.
Brief description - This resource allows you to search and access recordings of content broadcast on over 65 free-to-air channels. You can also set up recordings of upcoming shows you are interested in.

Why use this resource? - Handy ‘one-stop-shop’ for business-related information
Brief description - Potentially the most definitive scholarly business database, including historical and contemporary articles relating to all aspects of business. Can be searched alongside other EBSCO databases.

Why use this resource? - A rich source for real-world case studies and in-sector research outputs.
Brief description - Provides journals, books and case studies, along with expert briefings. Though there is a strong business focus to the collection, it also includes wider social science areas which help to place business theory into real-world contexts.

The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. IEEE Xplore provides web access to more than three-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. More than two-million documents are in robust, dynamic HTML format.

Why use this resource? - Access law reports, cases, legislation, articles and commentary through a single interface.
Brief description - Key legal database, with full text legal information including UK and international cases and legislation, with links to full-text journal articles (where included in the Lexis database). Quite a lot of the content is US-focused, but full text EU law is also available.

Why use this resource? - Accurate and up-to-date analyses of key consumer markets to add practical examples to academic theories.
Brief description - Market research reports with an emphasis on consumer markets in the United Kingdom. Our subscription covers market, leisure, retail and personal finance intelligence, along with some access to wider reports. Includes both authored analysis and raw data for you to use to reach novel insights. Search by category, region and demographics to add rich data to your assignments.
Restrictions - Use of this resource is solely for academic purposes. Using information obtained for commercial purposes is strictly forbidden.

OnePetro is an online library of technical literature for the oil and gas exploration and production (E&P) industry. It contains more than 145,000 documents produced by 18 publishing partners.

Why use this resource? - Draw real-world data and analysis into your assignments.
Brief description - Source for full-text market research reports and statistical data, including consumer lifestyles, country information and company and brand data. Analyse and visualise data in dashboards to enrich your academic work.
Access notes - You will be asked to register the first time you use this resource. Please enter your University email address to authenticate.

ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.

Scopus is a comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science database containing all relevant literature.

Find statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 60000 topics worldwide