CUG Libraries - Subject Guides: Tourism & Hospitality Management

  Why use this resource?
Good way to learn how to use our most common database-search interface and get results on a broad range of topics.
  Brief description
This is a broad-ranging, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with lots of peer-reviewed journals. Content is mostly available as screen-readable PDFs.

  Why use this resource?
Handy ‘one-stop-shop’ for business-related information.
  Brief description
Potentially the most definitive scholarly business database, including historical and contemporary articles relating to all aspects of business. Can be searched alongside other EBSCO databases.

  Why use this resource?
A useful mix of practical and theoretical information from the hospitality sector.
  Brief description
Hospitality & Tourism Index covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism.

  Why use this resource?
Accurate and up-to-date analyses of key consumer markets to add practical examples to academic theories.
  Brief description
Market research reports with an emphasis on consumer markets in the United Kingdom. Our subscription covers market, leisure, retail and personal finance intelligence, along with some access to wider reports. Includes both authored analysis and raw data for you to use to reach novel insights. Search by category, region and demographics to add rich data to your assignments.
  Restriction
Use of this resource is solely for academic purposes. Using information obtained for commercial purposes is strictly forbidden.

  Why use this resource?
Draw real-world data and analysis into your assignments.
  Brief description
Source for full-text market research reports and statistical data, including consumer lifestyles, country information and company and brand data. Analyse and visualise data in dashboards to enrich your academic work.
  Access notes
You will be asked to register the first time you use this resource. Please enter your University email address to authenticate.

  Why use this resource?
Add alternate perspectives into your work by drawing on the proceedings of various learned societies.
  Brief description
Broad-based journal collection spanning Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine, many of which come from institutions and societies. You can filter and search by discipline along with the other database-search features you’d expect.

  Why use this resource?
To find quality information to support work in STEM fields.
  Brief description
This is a major database for science, technology and medicine information. Alongside articles from more than 4,000 journals, there are also many books.