Occupational Therapy OLD Sep 23: Subject Resources

ASSIA is a bibliographic database with abstracts and citations of articles from over 650 sociology and psychology journals. Covers the applied social sciences and is particularly useful for social issues, social problems, health care, politics, economics, employment, gender issues, education and ethnicity.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR), Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA), NHS Economic Evaluation Database (EED), and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups: About The Cochrane Collaboration.

PsycINFO database, with over 1.7 million records, is the comprehensive international database of psychology. It covers the academic, research and practice literature in psychology from over 45 countries in more than 30 languages. PsycINFO includes relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior.

Psychology theory and practice - journal articles.

Full text of many local and national UK newspapers.

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.

Scopus is a comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science database containing all relevant literature.

SAGE is the world's 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than 1000 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 400 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions.

Planet eStream (previously known as Helix Media Library) has over 3000 video and audio items available to view via your computer, laptop, tablet, Android device, iPhone, or iPod Touch.

Box of Broadcasts is a on demand TV and radio service for education. It allows staff and students at subscribing institutions to record programmes from over 65 free-to-air channels, and search an extensive archive.