The Library's Main Collections contain all the textbooks recommended by your teachers, as well as additional resources including research books, DVDs, CDs, newspapers and journals on the subjects taught at Coventry University London.
Our resources are available in either print (monograph) or e- format, and are sometimes available in both formats.
The two strands of the Main Collection are Print Collections and E-Resources. You can find information about both of these in the Help Guide videos on the left-hand side.
There are multiple copies of reading list books which you can borrow. The loan period for most items is one week, however your loans are automatically renewed until someone else requests them.
Copies marked Not for Loan may be used in the library but cannot be borrowed.
The library has an extensive collection of electronic resources including thousands of e-journals and ebooks on a wide range of subjects.
To find e-books and e-journals, log into Locate, enter your search and check the online resources filter on the left of the screen.
Alternatively, watch the Help Tutorial on how to search Locate.
Language Skills Collection
The Language Skills Collection contains books, CDs, DVDs and visual materials for improving your English language skills. This is a growing collection so keep a look out for new resources!
If you would like more help, please click here to visit our Academic English Programme page, or for more information, please contact the Learning Skills team: email@example.com
Study Skills Collection
The Study Skills Collection is tailored towards supporting your studies. You can find books on citing and referencing, creating presentations and academic writing guidance.
PURE is the Open Access Research Repository for Coventry University. It contains learning objects and research materials including theses.
More information about PURE can be found on the Research & Scholarly Publications Team pages (based in Coventry).