Midwifery: Subject databases

Provides an alternative medicine database for physicians, therapists, medical researchers and clinicians looking to learn more about alternative treatments - including complementary medicine, physiotherapy, occupational therapy, rehabilitation, podiatry, palliative care, and more. AMED contains basic bibliographic records (abstracts are also included for many records dated 1995 onward) for relevant articles from over 500 journals, with the scope of coverage being mainly European. Many of the journals included in AMED are not indexed by other biomedical sources. AMED is produced by the Health Care Information Service of the British Library.

Clinical and biomedical, consumer health, health administration, etc. - journal articles.

Consumer health - journal articles and magazines.

Health administration - journal articles, dissertations.

Box of Broadcasts is a on demand TV and radio service for education. It allows staff and students at subscribing institutions to record programmes from over 65 free-to-air channels, and search an extensive archive.

Provides access to a full-text set of current British Standards and documents, many of which are BSI adopted European and International standards. The site works best with Internet Explorer.

Business Source Complete (BSC) is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. This in addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR), Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA), NHS Economic Evaluation Database (EED), and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups: About The Cochrane Collaboration.

Journals, books and case studies - a library of real world research at your fingertips

Based at the British Library, EThOS allows you to view records for all theses (PhD & Masters level) produced at UK HE institutions and many of these are now available to download online. You need to register first to do this and it is free of charge.

A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body. Also available as an app. Includes structures from all body systems:  nervous, skeletal, circulatory, muscular, digestive, urinary, lymphatic, endocrine, and reproductive.

SAGE Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process.

ASSIA is a bibliographic database with abstracts and citations of articles from over 650 sociology and psychology journals. Covers the applied social sciences and is particularly useful for social issues, social problems, health care, politics, economics, employment, gender issues, education and ethnicity.

Psychology theory and practice - journal articles.

PsycINFO database, with over 1.7 million records, is the comprehensive international database of psychology. It covers the academic, research and practice literature in psychology from over 45 countries in more than 30 languages. PsycINFO includes relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior.

Ebook Central is an e-book platform offering access to a large number of full-text e-books in multiple academic and general interest subject areas.