Foundation Health Education & Wellbeing Subject Guide: Home
Header1
Welcome to the Health Education & Wellbeing Subject Guide
Use the tabs below to access useful databases, journals and websites. Using these resources will help to ensure you are accessing good quality information and research!
When using databases: Each database covers a specific subject area or areas, this means you may get less results from your search but the articles will be more relevant to your area of study.
If you are unsure which database would be the best to use, read the description of the databases below to help you to decide.
Alphabetical list of resources
Reflective Models
Figure 1
Kolb's Experiential Learning Cycle
From Bassot (2023, p. 43)
Figure 2
Gibbs' Reflective Cycle
From Bassot (2023, p. 73)
Figure 3
Driscoll’s What Model
From University of Cambridge (n.d.)
Reference List
Bassot, B. (2023). Reflective practice guide (2nd ed.). Taylor and Francis.
University of Cambridge. (n.d.). Reflective Practice Toolkit. https://libguides.cam.ac.uk/reflectivepracticetoolkit/models
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- AMED Allied and complementary medicine databases This link opens in a new window
- ASSIA Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- Box of Broadcasts This link opens in a new window
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new window
- Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
- Medline This link opens in a new window
- Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- Pubmed This link opens in a new window
- Sage Premier This link opens in a new window
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- Social Care Online This link opens in a new window
Promoting Health - A Practical Guide by Call Number: 613 SCRISBN: 9780702066924Publication Date: 2017
Foundations for Health Promotion by Call Number: 613.0941 NAIISBN: 9780702054426Publication Date: 2016
The Community Development Reader by Call Number: 307.140941 COMISBN: 9781847427045Publication Date: 2011
- Fingertips - Public Health EnglandPublic Health profiles which allow you to:
- Browse indicators at different geographical levels
- Benchmark against the regional or England average
- Export data to use locally
Links
Locate can be used to access ebooks and find print books in the Library.
Access core textbooks and search through hundreds of e-books on BibliU.
Referencing help and support.
Reading lists- view essential and recommended reading for each module on your course.
Database Video Tutorials
Database Video Tutorials
Every database and information source has it's own quirks and ways of doing things, and it can be tricky when using something for the first time to know what works and what won't. There is a growing collection of video guides to some of Coventry University's subscriptions available - check to see if there's advice about how to get the best out of the site you were going to use today!
Footer1
Coventry University
Frederick Lanchester Building
Gosford Street
Coventry, United Kingdom
CV1 5DD
Telephone:+44 (0) 24 7765 7575
Email: ask-a-librarian.lib@coventry.ac.uk
