Coventry University Wroclaw Library - Subject Guides: Computing Science
Resources for Computing Science
The following library and resources will help you to find information relevant to your course. To learn how to use them effectively, you can watch the following video.
Resources
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete (ASC), designed specifically for academic institutions, is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
-
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window The ACM Digital Library is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings and includes the full text of every article ever published by ACM.
-
British Standards Online This link opens in a new window Provides access to a full-text set of current British Standards and documents, many of which are BSI adopted European and International standards. The site works best with Internet Explorer.
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Business Source Complete (BSC) is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. This in addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals.
-
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window Journals, books and case studies - a library of real world research at your fingertips
-
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. IEEE Xplore provides web access to more than three-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. More than two-million documents are in robust, dynamic HTML format.
-
Mintel This link opens in a new window Consists of the full text of Mintel market research reports. Our subscription comprises the full subscription to:- Market intelligence, Leisure intelligence, Retail intelligence and Personal finance intelligence: also the News service and "library" (i.e. selected) subscriptions to the Special reports, European reports and Industrial reports. Mintel has an emphasis on consumer markets in the United Kingdom. Staff and students of Coventry University access Online Mintel on the understanding that use is solely for academic purposes. Using information so obtained for commercial purposes is strictly forbidden.
-
Sage Premier This link opens in a new window SAGE is the world's 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than 1000 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 400 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
-
Journal of Theoretical & Applied Information TechnologyPublished since 2005, it is an open access International refereed research publishing journal with a focused aim on promoting and publishing original high quality research dealing with theoretical and scientific aspects in all disciplines of Information Technology.
-
Journal of Information TechnologyThe Journal of Information Technology (JIT) is focused on new research addressing information, management, and communications technologies as applied to the digital worlds of business, government and non-governmental enterprises.
-
Journal of Electronic Commerce ResearchThe journal focuses on electronic commerce including its theoretical foundations, infrastructure, and enabling technologies.
- COBIT®
A framework for enterprise governance of information and technology.
- ITIL® - IT Service Management
ITIL provide a framework for businesses to more effectively manage their IT services.
- British Computer Society
A wider community of business leaders, educators, practitioners and policy-makers to making IT good for society.
- ICO (Information Commissioner's Office)
The Information Commissioner's Office (ICO) upholds information rights in the public interest, promoting openness by public bodies and data privacy for individuals.
Database searching tip