LibGuides: Mathematics &amp; Physics: Statistics

Useful Subject Resources

Here are some useful sources you can use to find statistics.

Statista This link opens in a new window
Find statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 60000 topics worldwide.
Passport Euromonitor (GMID) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text market research reports and statistical data. Information includes consumer lifestyles, country information and company and brand data. In particular it contains the full text of Market research Great Britain, Market research Europe, Market research international and Retail monitor international.

Eurostat
Official statistics from EU countries including those relating to economy and finance, population, industry and trade and regions.
OECD Data
Development, economy, environment, government, society etc. data for OECD countries.
Office for National Statistics
The official site for UK statistics. It covers the economy, business and trade, employment and population.
UK Data Service
UK Data Service is a free web based database containing macro and micro economic data and social data from the IMF, OECD, Eurostat, ILO, UN as well as the UK’s Office for National Statistics. A comprehensive resource to support researchers, teachers and policymakers who depend on high-quality social and economic data. Although it is a free database, you must register and indicate how you will use the data prior to downloading it.
United Nations Data Sets
Country specific, population and economic data.
UK Government Database
Find data published by central government, local authorities and public bodies to help you build products and services.