LibGuides: Coventry University Wroclaw: Business Management and Leadership

Business Database Guide

Resources

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Alexander Street Press Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Asian & European Business Collection This link opens in a new window
ASSIA Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
FAME (Financial Analysis Made Easy) This link opens in a new window
Financial Times This link opens in a new window
Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new window
Planet eStream This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
International Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Lexis+ This link opens in a new window
Mintel This link opens in a new window
Passport Euromonitor (GMID) This link opens in a new window
Sage Premier This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
SCOPUS This link opens in a new window
Statista This link opens in a new window

The Library has access to over 5000 academic journals, some of which are shown below.

Journals are published regularly and contain up to date, peer reviewed information.

You can view the journals below, or search for individual journal articles using the databases tab.

Below are some useful websites which may be used to help you with your studies.

If you are researching information online, consider who the author (company or person) of a website is and whether they are a suitably qualified expert.

If you cannot be sure that the website or author is reliable, we do not recommend using it as a source of information.

ABI/INFORM Complete
Contains industry profiles, company profiles and market reports. These cover global industries including non-consumer areas such as oil and gas.
Business Market Research Collection
Contains company profiles
Business Source Complete
Contains industry and market research reports and company profiles.These cover global industries including non-consumer areas such as oil and gas.
FAME (Financial Analysis Made Easy)
FAME contains financial data taken from a company's annual report, e,g. turnover, balance sheet, profit & loss account.
It can also be used to create lists of companies that satisfy certain criteria, e.g. industry sector and location.
FAME contains data relating to UK and Irish larger companies.
Mintel Intelligence & Fulltext
A database of marketing research reports produced by Mintel. Included within the reports are profiles of companies that produce consumer goods. The focus is on the UK market, but there are also some reports relating to China.
Passport Euromonitor (GMID)
Contains market research information including profiles of companies and has global coverage.
Companies House
You can obtain documents from the annual reports that companies have submitted to Companies House.
Statista
Contains company information, statistical reports and info-graphics.
IBIS World
Business information and market research on thousands of industries worldwide.

Passport Euromonitor (GMID)
As well as market research reports, Passport Euromonitor contains economic indicators such as GDP, inflation rates, balance of payments, interest rates etc
Eurostat
Contains official statistics from EU countries including those relating to economy and finance, population, industry and trade and regions.
IMF Data
The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. Manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices at the IMF, in member countries, and of the statistical community at large are also available.
OECD Factbook
Contains a wide range of key statistics for its member countries and major additional countries.
Office for National Statistics
The official site for UK statistics. It covers the economy, business and trade, employment and population.
UK Data Service
Brings together a wide variety of statistical data from trusted sources.
Statista
Contains company information, statistical reports and info-graphics.
World Bank - World Development Indicators
The primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global statistics.

Quick links

Locate is the Library's catalogue. All of the library's electronic books, journals and articles can be accessed here. It can also be used to find print books in the Library.

Access to more than 7,000 of the world’s top newspapers and magazines..

Academic Writing Support Guides

Fill this form out if you would like to share your recommended books that could be added to our library collection. We would appreciate if you could double check if the book can be found in the catalogue before you make a recommendation as it might have already been added.