- Coventry University
- LibGuides
- Lanchester Library
- Project Management
- Journal articles
Project Management: Journal articles
Journal Articles
Background
You can search for journal articles in Locate and Google Scholar. However, they contain articles from every subject area, and you may find yourself overwhelmed with results.
The databases on this page allow you to focus in on specific subject areas, and typically offer extra search functions. To make the best use of these search features, see the Advanced Searching Guide.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is a database from EBSCO which allows you to search thousands of business, management, economics, finance, and marketing journals. It also contains company profiles, industry reports, and trade magazines.
If you are looking for journal articles, we recommend filtering your search by date and limiting your results to peer reviewed.
ABI/INFORM Complete
ABI/INFORM Complete is a database from ProQuest which allows you to search thousands of business, management, economics, finance, and marketing journals. It also contains company profiles, industry reports, and trade magazines.
If you are looking for journal articles, we recommend filtering your search by date and limiting your results to peer reviewed.
Emerald Insight
Emerald Insight is a database containing journals, books, and case studies. These cover business, management, economics, finance, and marketing.
After you have run your search, you can choose what type of information you want to see using the Content Type section. If you are looking for journal articles, click the Article option. This limits your results to peer reviewed journal articles. There is also an option to filter by date.
Other Databases
There are a wide variety of databases which contain journal articles related to Business, and you may wish to search within them as well.
Subject-Specific Databases
-
IDS Employment Law Brief This link opens in a new windowProvides information about employment law for human resource management professionals.
-
Hospitality & Tourism Index This link opens in a new windowUseful when researching tourism, events, and hospitality.
Multidisciplinary Databases
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowComprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
-
ASSIA Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts This link opens in a new windowBibliographic database with abstracts and citations covering the applied social sciences.
-
ProQuest This link opens in a new windowLarge full-text database providing access to articles across a number of disciplines, including Business and Management.
-
Sage Premier This link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary database giving access to more than 1000 journal titles.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's Science, Technology and Medicine journal articles in full text or bibliographic reference.
-
SCOPUS This link opens in a new windowScopus is a comprehensive Scientific, Medical, Technical and Social Science database.
Databases with an International Focus
-
Asian & European Business Collection This link opens in a new windowAccess to business and financial topics across Asia and Europe from academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines.
-
CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new windowComprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs.
If your research crosses over into another subject area, you may wish to look at the Subject Guide for the other topic. For example, if you are researching leadership in nursing, you could use the Health databases on the Nursing guide.
Coventry University
Frederick Lanchester Building
Gosford Street
Coventry, United Kingdom
CV1 5DD
Telephone:+44 (0) 24 7765 7575
Email: ask-a-librarian.lib@coventry.ac.uk
