Coventry University Archives: Contacts and Visiting Us

If you have a question relating to our archive material please don’t hesitate to get in touch. 

Telephone: 024 7765 7882

Email: archives.lib@coventry.ac.uk

Address: Coventry University Archives & Special Collections, Frederick Lanchester building, Gosford Street, Coventry, CV1 5DD.

Please note that we do not hold student records or have details on student exam results or attendance. If you need this information please contact the University’s Academic Registry (enrolment, exams and graduation) or the relevant faculty/college registry (attendance).

Access to archive material

More information about our digital collections can be found on our ‘How to search the archives’ page.

If you want to consult our physical collections you will need to make an appointment to visit the University Library (Frederick Lanchester building). Please either phone or email using the contact details as shown above. Access is available by appointment 10:00 – 16:00 every Wednesday and Thursday, and alternate Tuesdays. We may be able to accommodate other times on request.

Coventry University students or members of staff will need to provide their university ID card. Visitors who are not university members will need ID showing name and address or name and photograph (e.g. driving license, passport, utility bill).

The Library is fully wheelchair accessible. We have two lifts and accessible toilets on each floor. Please let us know if you require any additional reading aids to access print material.

The University Library is closed to external visitors on New Year’s Day, Easter Sunday, Christmas Day, and Boxing Day.

When consulting material users must abide by the viewing and handling guidelines including restrictions on copying and photography, etc.

Rooms can also be booked for group visits and sessions.