LibGuides: Sport &amp; Event Management: News and media

Useful Subject Resources

Lexis+ (UK Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Lexis Library is a newspaper and legal database. It contains UK and Irish newspapers including broadsheets, tabloids and local papers. It doesn't contain the Financial Times

Business News

The Economist
Global news and analysis providing fact-checked coverage of world politics, economics, business, science and technology.

Financial Times This link opens in a new window
The Financial Times is one of the world’s leading news organisations, recognised internationally for its authority, integrity and accuracy. It is part of Nikkei Inc., which provides a broad range of information, news and services for the global business community.
ACCESS: Coventry University username and password required to access database.
Please note, the first time you login you will be required to setup an individual account with the Financial Times. Please use your Coventry University email address for this, but choose a unique password. All subsequent logins to the database will require only your Coventry University username and password.

Harvard Business Review
General management magazine, and though not peer-reviewed, has informative articles from leading business and management experts.
Investors Chronicle
Publication from the Financial Times providing an independent view of the global investment market covering share and stock market data and analysis.
Wall Street Journal
American daily newspaper covering news in the US and from around the world.
BBC Business News
Latest company, financial and economic news, plus insight and analysis into the UK and global markets.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
BSC includes trade journals and some newspapers.
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Included in this database are wire feeds, newspapers and trade publications, which are a good source of industry-related news.
International Newsstream This link opens in a new window
A database of international and UK newspapers.

Box of Broadcasts This link opens in a new window
Box of Broadcasts is a on demand TV and radio service for education. It allows staff and students at subscribing institutions to record programmes from over 65 free-to-air channels, and search an extensive archive.
Planet eStream This link opens in a new window
Contains over 3000 video and audio items, including many relating to management topics.