LibGuides: Economics, Finance &amp; Accounting (EFA): Economic and financial data

Useful subject databases

Here are some useful sources you can use to find economic and financial data:

FAME (Financial Analysis Made Easy) This link opens in a new window
FAME contains financial data taken from a company's annual report. It can also be used to create lists of companies that satisfy certain criteria, e.g. industry sector and location. FAME contains data relating to UK and Irish larger companies.

The Economist
Global news and analysis providing fact-checked coverage of world politics, economics, business, science and technology.

Financial Times This link opens in a new window
The Financial Times is one of the world’s leading news organisations, recognised internationally for its authority, integrity and accuracy. It is part of Nikkei Inc., which provides a broad range of information, news and services for the global business community.
Moody's Analytics BankFocus This link opens in a new window
BankFocus contains data and information about the banking sector.
Passport Euromonitor (GMID) This link opens in a new window
As well as global market research data Euromonitor Passport contains economic indicators such as GDP, foreign trade and exchange rates.

BIS
Financial stability, international monetary and global liquidity data.
Google Finance
World and local markets/indices data.
Historical Data UK
Historical data on costs, inflation, unemployment, markets, banking, credit, and more.
IMF Data
Global time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators such as GDP growth, inflation, unemployment, payments balances,exports, imports, external debt, capital flows and commodity prices.
Investing.com
Historical data on world indices, commodities, share prices, Forex, bonds, cryptocurrencies etc.
World Bank
Macro, financial and sector data. Presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.
Yahoo! Finance
Time series financial data on world indices, currencies, stocks, etc.