- Coventry University
- LibGuides
- Partner
- Partner Students
- Library Resources
Partner Students: Library Resources
On this page you will find information about the different databases available for you to access. Click on each tab below to find information about each individual database, including the links to access them and videos showing you how to use them.
Databases
Click on the following link to access the database:
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new windowEbook Central is an e-book platform offering access to a large number of full-text e-books in multiple academic and general interest subject areas.
Watch the video below for a tutorial on how to use Ebook Central.
For help on using the advanced search on Science Direct go to the following webpage:
Click on the following link to access the database:
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowJSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR helps people discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content through a powerful research and teaching platform, and preserves this content for future generations.
Watch the video below for a tutorial on how to use JSTOR.
- Proquest CentralThis includes a number of different databases, many of which cover journal literature. Subject covered include: Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Watch the video below for a tutorial on how to use Proquest Central
Click on the following link to access the database:
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
Watch the video below for a tutorial on how to use ScienceDirect.
Click on the following link to access the database:
- SCOPUS This link opens in a new windowScopus is a comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science database containing all relevant literature.
Scopus is an abstracting database. This means that it indexes many journal articles from lots of different databases, but you will only be able to read the abstracts, not the full text of the articles. Scopus has a very broad range and is multi-disciplinary, so is useful for seeing what research exists on any given topic.
We may have access to the full text of articles on some of the other databases listed on this LibGuide, but inevitably there will be some articles that you find on Scopus that you will not be able to read in full.