Coventry University Wroclaw Library - Subject Guides: Aviation Management
Resources for Aviation Management
The following library and resources will help you to find information relevant to your course. To learn how to use them effectively, you can watch the following video.
Resources
-
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete (ASC), designed specifically for academic institutions, is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
-
ASTM International Standards & Engineering Digital Library This link opens in a new window ASTM International Standards & Engineering Digital Library (Compass)
-
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Business Source Complete (BSC) is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. This in addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals.
-
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Ebook Central is an e-book platform offering access to a large number of full-text e-books in multiple academic and general interest subject areas.
-
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window Journals, books and case studies - a library of real world research at your fingertips
-
EThOS (British Library Theses) This link opens in a new window Based at the British Library, EThOS allows you to view records for all theses (PhD & Masters level) produced at UK HE institutions and many of these are now available to download online. You need to register first to do this and it is free of charge.
-
FAME (Financial Analysis Made Easy) This link opens in a new window
-
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE is a relevant information resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet. GreenFILE indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports and contains nearly 300,000 records, full text for selected titles and searchable cited references for more than 200 titles.
-
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window IBISWorld contains market research reports and industry ratings from UK and China. It also has industry Brexit Impact statements. This database covers a wide variety of industry sectors including, construction, energy, manufacturing, finance, wholesale and retail.
-
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. IEEE Xplore provides web access to more than three-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. More than two-million documents are in robust, dynamic HTML format.
-
Institute of Physics Archive This link opens in a new window The archive of the Institute of Physics journals from 1874-1998 available in full text.
-
Lexis+ This link opens in a new window Lexis+ is a newspaper and legal database. British national and many local daily & Sunday newspapers are in full text. Access to full text legal information is also included: UK and international cases and legislation with links to full-text journal articles, where the law journal is included in the Lexis+ database. It is an excellent resource for locating full-text United States cases and legislation and numerous full-text US legal journals. Full text EU law is also available.
-
Mintel This link opens in a new window Consists of the full text of Mintel market research reports. Our subscription comprises the full subscription to:- Market intelligence, Leisure intelligence, Retail intelligence and Personal finance intelligence: also the News service and "library" (i.e. selected) subscriptions to the Special reports, European reports and Industrial reports. Mintel has an emphasis on consumer markets in the United Kingdom. Staff and students of Coventry University access Online Mintel on the understanding that use is solely for academic purposes. Using information so obtained for commercial purposes is strictly forbidden.
-
OnePetro This link opens in a new window OnePetro is an online library of technical literature for the oil and gas exploration and production (E&P) industry. It contains more than 145,000 documents produced by 18 publishing partners.
-
Passport Euromonitor (GMID) This link opens in a new window Contains full text market research reports and statistical data. Information includes consumer lifestyles, country information and company and brand data. In particular it contains the full text of Market research Great Britain, Market research Europe, Market research international and Retail monitor international.
-
Planet eStream This link opens in a new window Planet eStream (previously known as Helix Media Library) has over 3000 video and audio items available to view via your computer, laptop, tablet, Android device, iPhone, or iPod Touch.
-
ProQuest dissertations & theses: UK and Ireland This link opens in a new window
-
SAE Mobilus This link opens in a new window SAE Mobilus references over 135,000 bibliographic citations for everything published by SAE since 1906, as well as citations for documents from other transport engineering publishers worldwide (including aerospace). SAE technical papers from 1990 onwards are in full text where available.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
-
SCOPUS This link opens in a new window Scopus is a comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science database containing all relevant literature.
-
Statista This link opens in a new window Find statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 60000 topics worldwide
- European Aviation Safety Agency
The European Union Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) has been the dynamic centrepiece of aviation safety and environmental protection in Europe. As an independent and neutral body, EASA ensures confidence in safe air operations in Europe and world-wide by proposing and formulating rules, standards, and guidance; by certifying aircraft, parts, and equipment; and by approving and overseeing organisations in all aviation domains..
- Aviation Safety Network
The Flight Safety Foundation's Aviation Safety Network (ASN) provides up-to-date, complete and reliable authoritative information on airliner accidents and safety issues. ASN consists of three accident/incident databases: accident database, Wikibase and Drone database.
- International Air Transport Association (IATA)
IATA is the trade association for the world’s airlines, representing some 340 airlines over 80% of global air traffic.
- National Transportation Library - US Department of Transportation
ROSA P is the National Transportation Library's Repository and Open Science Access Portal. NTL collects resources across all modes of transportation and related disciplines, with specific focus on information produced by USDOT, state DOTs, and other transportation organizations. Collections in ROSA P are available without restriction to transportation researchers, statistical organizations, the media, and the general public.
- SKYbrary
SKYbrary is an electronic repository of safety knowledge related to flight operations, air traffic management (ATM) and aviation safety in general. It is also a portal, a common entry point, that enables users to access the safety data made available on the websites of various aviation organisations - regulators, service providers, industry.
-
Bureau of Transportation Statistics (USA)Airline activity summary data, domestic market share, delays info (all for US airlines).
-
Statista This link opens in a new windowFind statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 60000 topics worldwide
Database searching tip