LibGuides: Subject Options: Archives and Collections

Fashion: Archives and Collections

Websites with useful information related to business. Click the information icon icon to find more information about a resource and how to access it.

Fashion: Archives and Collections

The British Museum Images Collection A searchable collection of images including ceramics, sculpture, prints, drawings, and paintings.
Europeana Collections The Europeana website provides cultural heritage information for students, professionals, teachers to inspire and inform fresh perspectives and open conversations about our history and culture. You have access to millions of items from providing institutions across Europe. Discover artworks, books, music, and videos on art, newspapers, archaeology, fashion, science, sport, and much more.

The Vogue Archive This link opens in a new window We have the entire run of Vogue (US edition, 1892 - present), reproduced in high-resolution colour page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names. How do I access it? Log into Vogue Archive with your University email and password.

University of Leeds International Textiles Archive This archive aims to collect, preserve and document textiles from around the world largely for academic purposes. The website allows you to search the collections and view images and descriptions.
VADS Image Collection The VADS image collection provides over 100,000 art and design images free for use in education, drawn from university and college art collections, museums and archives across the UK.
Victoria and Albert Museum Collection The ‘world's greatest museum of Art and Design’: the website provides information about collections, images and a search facility.
Zandra Rhodes Digital Study Collection The Zandra Rhodes Digital Study Collection contains a selection of over 500 dresses and garments from the 1960s to the present (including pieces worn by icons such as Diana, Princess of Wales, Elizabeth Taylor, and Diana Ross). It showcases the original drawings, design and production techniques used and the stories behind the creation of these pieces.