LibGuides: Subject Options: Images

Multimedia: Images

Click the information icon icon to find more information about a resource and how to access it.

Multimedia: Images

Artcyclopedia The Artcyclopedia is an index of online museums and image archives: find where the works of over 8000 different fine artists can be viewed online.
Art Images for College Teaching Art Images for College Teaching (AICT) began as a personal project dedicated to the principle of free exchange of image resources for and among members of the educational community.
Flickr Flickr - amongst the best online photo management and sharing applications in the world.
Human Development Institute The University of Kentucky's Human Development Institute has created a stock photo collection, all in the public domain, that had one main goal: to create an accurate and diverse collection of stock photos that highlight disability representation.
Nappy It provides beautiful, high-res photos of black and brown people to startups, brands, agencies, and everyone else.
Pexels Free stock photos & videos you can use everywhere. Browse millions of high-quality royalty free stock images & copyright free pictures.
Pixabay Pixabay.com is a free stock photography and royalty-free stock media website.
Smithsonian Institution The Smithsonian collection has a large range of image resources that are available to use for teaching and learning purposes. Search millions of objects in the collections including photographs, artworks, artifacts, scientific specimens, manuscripts, sound records, and transcripts. These represent Art, Design, History, Culture, Science and Technology. The resource has the option to either browse a list of subject headings or alternatively search the collections using the basic or advanced tools.
VADS VADS is a service of the Library at the University for the Creative Arts in the UK that provides digital images and other visual arts resources free and copyright cleared for use in UK higher education and further education. Browse over 140,000 images.