LibGuides: Subject Options: Health Databases

Healthcare Management: Health Databases

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window CINAHL indexes the top nursing and allied health literature available including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association
Medline This link opens in a new window MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains more than 30 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window PsycInfo remains one of the most current resources available for exploring and locating behavioural and social science research.
AMED Allied and complementary medicine databases This link opens in a new window Produced by the Health Care Information Service of the British Library, AMED is a specialized bibliographic database designed for physicians, therapists, medical researchers, historians and clinicians looking to learn more about alternative and allied therapies and related subjects.
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window The Health & Medical Collection is uniquely suited for libraries with users who require content for learning and researching biomedical science and related subject areas.
Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window This high-demand healthcare management content provides the most reliable and relevant information on a wide range of topics, including hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, information & technology, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, and public health administration. Personnel management, ethics, health economics, and public health administration including journals and dissertations.
Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new window The Consumer Health Database offers international coverage of an enormous range of public health subjects, including pandemics, disaster preparedness, and obesity. The public health topics covered in the collection range from sports injuries to women’s health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window The Nursing & Allied Health Database has a diverse mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews.
Psychology Database This link opens in a new window It covers a wide range of topics including clinical and social psychology, genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
Public Health Database This link opens in a new window It provides in-depth scholarly insights into topics such as biostatistics, environmental health sciences, epidemiology, health services administration, international public health, maternal and child health, and occupational safety and health.
Pubmed This link opens in a new window PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. The PubMed database contains more than 36 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature.