Subjects: Acute Care Practice
Finding Resources for Acute Care Practice
The following library databases and resources will help you find information on Neonatal and Children and Young People and other allied health professions. To learn how to use them effectively, you can watch the video that follows.
Useful Resources
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Thousands of academic journal articles for a wide range of subjects, including business strategies and concepts.
- AMED Allied and complementary medicine databases This link opens in a new window Produced by the Health Care Information Service of the British Library, AMED is a specialized bibliographic database designed for physicians, therapists, medical researchers, historians and clinicians looking to learn more about alternative and allied therapies and related subjects.
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window CINAHL indexes the top nursing and allied health literature available including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association
- Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
- Medline This link opens in a new window MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains more than 30 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.
- Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window The Nursing & Allied Health Database has a diverse mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews.
- Pubmed This link opens in a new window
- Box of Broadcasts This link opens in a new window
- Cochrane Nursing Care This link opens in a new windowThis resource gathers all of the Cochrane reviews which are relevant to nursing in one convenient place. The easiest way of searching it is to simply to click on Resources in the red banner at the top of the screen and browse the list of reviews.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
- Human Anatomy Atlas (Visible Body) This link opens in a new window
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
- EThOS (British Library Theses) This link opens in a new window
- ProQuest dissertations & theses: UK and Ireland This link opens in a new window
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- SCOPUS This link opens in a new window
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- ASSIA Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
- Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- Guidelines for Nurses Bringing together guidelines relevant to nursing practice in one place
To gain access to the guideline summaries, expert articles and other educational resources you need to register
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- Guy's and St Thomas' hospital library service Library service open to staff of the Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust.
- Kings Fund Library The King's Fund provides a unique and free source of information on health and social care policy and management.
- RCN Library The largest nursing library in Europe, open to RCN members
Database Guides
Database Searching Tips
Library and Learning Innovation
Coventry University Vauxhall
The Hudson
350 Kennington Lane
London, United Kingdom
SE11 5HY
Telephone:+442038 145633
Email: libanswers.culc@coventry.ac.uk
Coventry University Vauxhall
The Hudson
350 Kennington Lane
London, United Kingdom
SE11 5HY
Telephone:+442038 145633
Email: libanswers.culc@coventry.ac.uk
