Subjects: Occupational Therapy
Finding Resources for Occupational Therapy
The following library databases and resources will help you find information on nursing and other allied health professions. To learn how to use them effectively, you can watch the following videos.
Alphabetical List of Resources
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Thousands of academic journal articles for a wide range of subjects, including business strategies and concepts.
-
AMED Allied and complementary medicine databases This link opens in a new window Produced by the Health Care Information Service of the British Library, AMED is a specialized bibliographic database designed for physicians, therapists, medical researchers, historians and clinicians looking to learn more about alternative and allied therapies and related subjects.
-
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window CINAHL indexes the top nursing and allied health literature available including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association
-
Medline This link opens in a new window MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains more than 30 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.
-
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window The Nursing & Allied Health Database has a diverse mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews.
-
Pubmed This link opens in a new window PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. The PubMed database contains more than 36 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature.
-
ASSIA Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts This link opens in a new window
-
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
-
Human Anatomy Atlas (Visible Body) This link opens in a new window A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body. Also available as an app. Includes structures from all body systems: nervous, skeletal, circulatory, muscular, digestive, urinary, lymphatic, endocrine, and reproductive.
-
Lexis+ This link opens in a new window
-
Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
-
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window PsycInfo remains one of the most current resources available for exploring and locating behavioural and social science research.
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete (ASC), designed specifically for academic institutions, is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
-
ProQuest This link opens in a new window Large full-text database providing journal access in the following subject areas: Arts and humanities, design and applied arts, business, health and medicine, history, literature, newspapers, science and technology and social sciences.
-
Sage Premier This link opens in a new window SAGE is the world's 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than 1000 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 400 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
-
SCOPUS This link opens in a new window Scopus is a comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science database containing all relevant literature.
-
Box of Broadcasts This link opens in a new window Box of Broadcasts is a on demand TV and radio service for education. It allows staff and students at subscribing institutions to record programmes from over 65 free-to-air channels, and search an extensive archive.
-
ProQuest dissertations & theses: UK and Ireland This link opens in a new window The ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (PQDT) database is the world's most comprehensive curated collection of multi-disciplinary dissertations and theses from around the world, offering over 6 million citations and 4 million full-text works from thousands of universities.
-
PURE - Coventry University Dissertation and Theses MSc dissertations and PhD theses by awarded Coventry University students.
Research Video Tutorials
Library and Learning Innovation
Coventry University Vauxhall
The Hudson
350 Kennington Lane
London, United Kingdom
SE11 5HY
Telephone:+442038 145633
Email: libanswers.culc@coventry.ac.uk
Coventry University Vauxhall
The Hudson
350 Kennington Lane
London, United Kingdom
SE11 5HY
Telephone:+442038 145633
Email: libanswers.culc@coventry.ac.uk
