Subjects: Physiotherapy
Finding Resources for Physiotherapy
The following library databases and resources will help you find information on physiotherapy and other allied health professions. To learn how to use them effectively, you can watch the video that follows.
Alphabetical List of Resources
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Thousands of academic journal articles for a wide range of subjects, including business strategies and concepts.
- AMED Allied and complementary medicine databases This link opens in a new window Produced by the Health Care Information Service of the British Library, AMED is a specialized bibliographic database designed for physicians, therapists, medical researchers, historians and clinicians looking to learn more about alternative and allied therapies and related subjects.
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window CINAHL indexes the top nursing and allied health literature available including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
- Medline This link opens in a new window MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains more than 30 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.
- Pedro This link opens in a new window
- Pubmed This link opens in a new window PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. The PubMed database contains more than 36 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature.
- Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window The Nursing & Allied Health Database has a diverse mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews.
- Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
- Human Anatomy Atlas (Visible Body) This link opens in a new window
- PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
- Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window PsycInfo remains one of the most current resources available for exploring and locating behavioural and social science research.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- EThOS (British Library Theses) This link opens in a new window
- Sage Premier This link opens in a new window
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- SCOPUS This link opens in a new window
Database Guides
Database Searching Tips
Library and Learning Innovation
Coventry University Vauxhall
The Hudson
350 Kennington Lane
London, United Kingdom
SE11 5HY
Telephone:+442038 145633
Email: libanswers.culc@coventry.ac.uk
Coventry University Vauxhall
The Hudson
350 Kennington Lane
London, United Kingdom
SE11 5HY
Telephone:+442038 145633
Email: libanswers.culc@coventry.ac.uk
